Festival of Lights

So… Hanukkah is right around the corner. And I don’t know how it happened. One minute I had tones of time and ideas, and the next just a lot of ideas with no time whatsoever.

As usual, my receivers vary in ages and style, and I want to make sure each one receives the most suitable card.

I’ll start with this one. This one goes to an elderly couple who invited us for Passover last year, and we’ve been keeping touch since. They are old generation. Good old Jewish People, and I knew their card has to have Jewish signs regardless to ‘regular’ Hanukkah ones. To accomplish that, I cut the Star of David (the strongest Jewish sign I could think of..) on a masking paper and masked my background. I sprayed it with Ranger’s gold mist making sure I capture both big and small splashes.
Once dried, I pilled of the mask and cut the Menorah in the middle (both dies are a set by My Favorite Thing).
Using the inlay technique, I die cut another Menorah from blue lagoon card stock and insert it right in the middle.
To finish it off, I used two different shades of blue pigment ink and stamped the greeting creating an ombre effect. I covered it with silver silhouette embossing powder and heat embossed it for the WOW effect I love so much.

New Image

This is it. follow me in the next couple of days, as I’m planning on posting some more Hanukkah cards. Also, this card participate in the Simon Says Stamp! Wednesday challenge blog. Y’all welcome to check it out and be amazed by the other beautiful creations.

 

Leave a comment